Occupancy Tax Board


  • When: 2:30 p.m., generally the third Tuesday of each month
  • Where: Conference Room, City Hall, 425 N. Richardson.

Agendas & Minutes


Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Meeting Handouts

  • ​During the April 21, 2020 OTB meeting, a letter was handed out explaining the Occupancy Tax Approval process. Click here to view or download the letter.

OTB Members

Position Representative Term expires
Position 1 - Lodging owner/operator Sandra England June 2026
Position 2 - Lodging owner/operator Justin Jones September 2024
Position 3 - At large representative Bonnie Bitzer May 2024
Position 4 - Tourist-related owner/operator Patricia Andrade-Lancara June 2026
Position 5 - Tourist-related owner/operator Kerry Moore, chair May 2024
Staff Liaison Kevin Wilson N/A

Board Information

The Occupancy Tax Board is a five-member volunteer advisory board that consists of two members who are owners or operators of lodgings subject to the occupancy tax within the municipality, two members who are owners or operators of industries located within the municipality that primarily provide services or products to tourists and one member who is a resident of the municipality and represents the general public.

The Occupancy Tax Board makes recommendations to the Finance Committee on Lodgers' Tax Funding Requests received by the city. Requests are submitted by organizers of events seeking lodgers' tax dollars for partial reimbursement of marketing expenses to attract out-of-town visitors.