Login Welcome to Official Website Roswell, New Mexico
Wednesday, April 16 2014 @ 09:55 PM MDT

 

The City Council consists of ten (10) City Councilors and one Mayor, who chairs the meetings. The Mayor is elected at-large and two of the ten City Councilors represents one neighborhood ward within the City. Each resident of Roswell is thus represented by the Mayor and by two City Councilors. The Mayor and City Council serve staggered four-year terms.

The City of Roswell is a municipal corporation following the council-manager form of government. The City Council, the city’s legislative body, enacts laws known as ordinances, sets policies known as resolutions and adopts an annual budget. The city manager serves as the city's chief administrative officer and sees to it the council's programs are implemented. 
 
The community is encouraged to get involved in city government.
  ♦ Attend City Council meetings in person.
  ♦ If you are unable to attend the Council meetings you can watch them on cable TV.
  ♦ The city's government channel is on Cable One channel 21 (basic cable).
  ♦ Volunteer for city programs and events.
  ♦ Keep up with city news and events by subscribing to this city website and stay up to date. 

 

 

Roswell Mayor and City Council

   

  ♦ Council Agendas & Minutes ♦

To contact member of the Roswell City Council by postal mail, send to:
425 N. Richardson, Roswell, NM 88201

2012 OFFICIAL WARD AND PRECINCT MAP

 

Mayor Dennis J. Kintigh Mayor Dennis J. Kintigh
575-637-6202
roswellmayor@roswell-nm.gov
Term Expires: March - 2018

 read more.....

If you would like to email all Councilors use link below

Email All Councilors

 
       

Juan Oropesa
Ward 1
575-626-2043
J.Oropesa@roswell-nm.gov
Term Expires: March - 2016

WARD 1 BOUNDARY MAP

read more.....

Natashy Mackey

Natasha Mackey
Ward 1
1-855-622-5397 toll free
n.mackey@roswell-nm.gov
Term Expires: March - 2018

WARD 1 BOUNDARY MAP

read more.....

       
Steve Henderson

Steve Henderson
Ward 2
575-626-1696
S.Henderson@roswell-nm.gov
Term Expires: March - 2016

WARD 2 BOUNDARY MAP

read more.....

Caleb T. Grant

Caleb T. Grant
Ward 2
575-317-3396
calebgrant@hotmail.com
Term Expires: March - 2018

WARD 2 BOUNDARY MAP

read more.....

       

Jeanine Best
Ward 3
575-420-8455
J.Best@roswell-nm.gov
Term Expires: March - 2016

WARD 3 BOUNDARY MAP

read more.....

Art Sandoval

Art Sandoval
Ward 3
575-625-1968
A.Sandoval@roswell-nm.gov
Term Expires: March - 2018

WARD 3 BOUNDARY MAP

read more.....

       

Savino Sanchez Jr.
Ward 4
575-626-9917
S.Sanchez@roswell-nm.gov
Term Expires: March - 2016

WARD 4 BOUNDARY MAP

read more.....

Jason Perry

Jason Perry
Ward 4
575-317-5115
J.Perry@roswell-nm.gov
Term Expires: March - 2018

WARD 4 BOUNDARY MAP

read more.....

       
Elena Vasquez

Elena Velasquez
Ward 5
575-623-2160
E.Velasquez@roswell-nm.gov
Term Expires: March - 2016

WARD 5 BOUNDARY MAP

read more.....

Tabitha Denny

Tabitha D. Denny
Ward 5
575-910-9135
T.Denny@roswell-nm.gov
Term Expires: March - 2018

WARD 5 BOUNDARY MAP

read more.....

 

 

| View Printable Version

 


 
 
 
 
 

My Account






Lost your Password?

Upcoming Meetings

Apr 16, 2014

PECOS VALLEY RCC
COMMS AGING

Apr 17, 2014

AMBULANCE OVERSIGHT COMMT

Apr 21, 2014

RMAC BOT

Apr 24, 2014

LIBRARY BOT

Apr 28, 2014

BLDGS & LAND COMMT
PARKS & REC COMMS

Apr 29, 2014

OCCUPANCY
STREETS & ALLEY
P&Z COMMS

Event Calendar

ROSWELL WEATHER